Shopping for travel clothes

Never before have I had so much fun or success shopping in the post-Christmas sales. Based on yesterday’s pretty unsuccessful trawl around the best of Birmingham’s outdoor shops I didn’t hold out much hope  for today’s visit to Boundary Mills.

 
For those of you who have never been to Boundary Mills – let me explain – essentially its a huge warehouse off Junction 10 on the M6, selling everything from shoes and saucepans to ski wear and suits at discounted prices. Yet, despite its vastness, it’s calm and organised with genuinely happy-looking assistants (frankly, it’s wonderful for shopping-shy people like me).

Anyway to get back to my success story: within minutes of finding the outdoor gear I’d found a perfect Tog24 fleece jacket reduced from £189.95 to just £49.95, a Regatta quick drying T-shirt reduced from £8 to £2 and a microfleece for £7.50 instead of £30. If I wasn’t sat surrounded by these, and many more items, I might have to pinch myself. On a final note, sales shopping at the Bullring must surely qualify as survival training for a round-the-world trip.

About onebigfieldtrip

Mum and son round-the-world travellers.
This entry was posted in The Planning Stage. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

