Exciting News – We’re off again!

By Noah – After 2 years of going to school we’ve decided to go travelling again. As some of you will know I spent 2011 backpacking around the world with my mum. Now my secondary school exams are over (just the King Edward’s School to go) my headmaster says I can go travelling again.

This time the plan is to travel around Europe from January to September. So far, we’ve made plans to tour Malta and Scandinavia. Other ideas include a south to north visit of Spain, sightseeing in Italy and Turkey and driving from Land’s End to John O’Groats.

I hope that you will all follow us on our travels using this blog. In a couple of days I’ll write again to tell you about how we are getting ready (especially for the predicted cool temperatures of the Arctic Circle!)

Until then, Noah

About onebigfieldtrip

Mum and son round-the-world travellers.
This entry was posted in The Planning Stage. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Exciting News – We’re off again!

  1. Neil Lloyd says:

    Can’t wait for the updates and pictures from the frozen lands

  2. Neil Lloyd says:

    Have a great trip. Looking forward to the updates

  3. Jac says:

    Yay, keep us informed of plans! I know I let the side down last time, but definitely make sure suffolk is on the UK leg … and let me know when you are planning to hit Spain – would love to come meet you guys for a few days. Most of all though, have fun!

  4. Uthman says:

    I hope you have a nice trip and good luck for the KES test.

Leave a Reply

